Yukon Quest Logo Sketches

These are the initial sketches for a design of the Yukon Quest logo. When I started, I first looked at a few different logos and stock images of both sled dogs and landscapes (especially those in the Yukon area of Alaska). After I had some inspiration, I began sketching ideas based on my research and logo design trends that I had learned about recently. There are a few iterations of each idea. I did this so I could explore what could be done with one idea, and then move onto the next one. Forcing myself to move on from an idea, even if I liked where it was going, allowed me to explore more possible designs instead of getting stuck in a box or running into a wall. Sketching out so many ideas and variations of those ideas gave me plenty of choices when I moved on to my initial designs for the final logo.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Digital Foundations 2, Non-Timebased, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

